Just another WordPress.com weblog

Chex Mix 3 Ways

Original: Used Pioneer Women’s Recipe with the fresh garlic, but only made about 2/3 of the recipe. I used 5 tbsp butter. Baked at 250 for 45 minutes. Better than

Cheesy Ranch: Messed up by adding the ranch mix directly to the butter. Microwaved mix, but it burned and stuck together. The non burned parts are good, I’ll make this again back in Lubbock.

Made it again, just half of the recipe. I used 2 tbsp butter and 1/2 ish tbsp country crock because I thought it needed more. I also added 5-6 drops of hot sauce. It didn’t burn this time! I microwaved it for 3 minutes, stirring after every 30 seconds.

Chocolate: Pretty good, I used white “chocolate” bark and threw the chocolate chips in the mix instead of melting and drizzling. Some of the chips melted but oh well. I’m not a huge fan of the bark, but I still liked it. Made it for Mom. Sweet chex mix isn’t really my thing, I’d rather have a real dessert!

Leave a comment