Just another WordPress.com weblog

This picture is ugly cause of the crumbs, but I’m using it anyway to show the airy-ness of the cookies and to remind myself they are a little messy!

As soon as I saw this cookie on Smitten Kitchen, I knew I had to make it. I love salty-sweet, and I haven’t had too many crisp cookies. Unfortunately, it took me a long time to actually get around to making it. Well, I’m glad I did, because it was so good! The sugar almost caramelizes, and the salt on top is a nice touch. I would like to try it with some flaky sea salt, but kosher worked fine. It’s not a really crunchy cookie, because it’s so airy. Definitely one of my new favorites! I made half of the recipe (what a mistake) and got 18 cookies (a couple were really teeny though.) I was short 1/4 cup of oats, and had a tiny bit extra chopped white chocolate. I threw cherry flavored cranberries in the last few cookies, which were are nice addition.

Leave a Reply

