Just another WordPress.com weblog

Butter Cream Eggs

I made one half of Linda’s Butter Cream Easter Eggs on RZ, and added 1/2 a bag of coconut to half of the mix. These are delicious, I just wish they looked prettier. My good (Guittard) semi sweet chocolate chips melted in my double boiler beautifully, but it is just too hard to get a smooth coating. My most successful idea was to dip 1/2 of the egg in chocolate, place it uncovered side down, wait for the chocolate to harden, then dunk the other side. It almost worked well, but I started to rush and get lazy. Oh well! These would be really fun to do again for easter or something. Probably wouldn’t take them to a party or anything, unless my rolling technique improves.

Leave a Reply

