Just another WordPress.com weblog

Brown Sugar Bacon

I don’t know if I can eat bacon the regular way again! This recipe really makes me want to make bacon cookies, haha.

Ingredients

  • 1/4 cup light brown sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon cayenne
  • 1/4 teaspoon fresh ground black pepper (I didn’t use the pepper)
  • 1/2 pound thick-cut bacon, 8 slices

Directions

Preheat the oven to 375 degrees F. (I turned it to 400)

Mix brown sugar, cayenne, and black pepper together in a medium bowl. Add bacon and toss. (I lightly sprinkled the cayenne on one of the slices, because I wasn’t sure I would like it! I did! And so did Jacob. We also tried chili powder on one, but we prefered the cayenne.)

Line a baking sheet with a wire rack and lay bacon on the rack. Pat any remanding spice mixture on the bacon. Put the baking sheet on the top rack of the oven and bake until crisp, about 15 minutes. Remove from the oven to a serving dish and let cool slightly before serving.

Leave a Reply

