Just another WordPress.com weblog

Nacho chicken dip

I had one chicken breast to use up, and somehow I chose to make a nacho chicken dip using…velveeta! I didn’t want to buy it, but I figured nothing would melt as well. The dip turned out to be delicious exactly as written. I rubbed some of the seasoning on the breast before roasting. I think I used a whole jalapeno, but I can’t remember. I added a little mexican shredded blend just because I had some lying around.

I cooked the chicken breast in the oven at 400 for about 35 minutes, with olive oil, taco seasoning, and pepper. While that was roasting, I was heating up the cheese, beans, and the rest of the ingredients. I stirred in the shredded chicken once it was done and about 15 minutes later, everything was warm and we ate. So it probably took about an hour start to finish.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip (AR)

Ingredients

  • 1 (14 ounce) can diced tomatoes with green chile peppers (such as RO*TEL®), drained
  • 1 (1 pound) loaf processed cheese food (such as Velveeta®), cubed
  • 2 large cooked skinless, boneless chicken breast halves, shredded
  • 1/3 cup sour cream
  • 1/4 cup diced green onion
  • 1 1/2 tablespoons taco seasoning mix
  • 2 tablespoons minced jalapeno pepper, or to taste (optional)
  • 1 cup black beans, rinsed and drained

Directions

  1. Place the diced tomatoes, processed cheese, chicken meat, sour cream, green onion, taco seasoning, and jalapeno pepper into a slow cooker. Cook on High, stirring occasionally until the cheese has melted and the dip is hot, 1 to 2 hours. Stir in the black beans, and cook 15 more minutes to reheat.
Leave a Reply

