Just another WordPress.com weblog

I love my go-to caesar dressing with a mayo base, but this oil version was freaking delicious. I combined two recipes to make one super recipe, and tossed it with romaine and parmesan cheese. Croutons would have been nice but I didn’t have time.

I used the food processor to mix everything, starting with an anchovy filet and a BIG clove of garlic.

Combo of Outrageous Caesar Salad and Caesar Salad I (AR)

Ingredients

  • 1 clove garlic
  • 1 anchovy filet
  • 1/4 cup extra virgin olive oil, 1/4 cup vegetable oil (I added a little more oil and vinegar to make more dressing)
  • 3 tbsp red wine vinegar
  • 1 tsp Worcestershire sauce
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tbsp ground mustard
  • Sprinkle of cayenne
  • 1 lemon, juiced (I didn’t use a whole lemon because it was extra juicy)
Leave a Reply

