Just another WordPress.com weblog

Every own has their own mix of butter spread and their own technique for making these awesome sandwiches. This is mine! I looked a like 5 different adaptations and came up with proportions that are easy to remember. Most people spread the butter on either the inside of the sandwich or on top. I couldn’t decide, so I did both! I didn’t even use all of the butter. I probably could have gotten away with 1/2 a stick. These can be refrigerated for up to a day before baking, or frozen.

Hot and Melty Ham and Cheese Sliders

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup butter, melted
  • 1 tbsp mustard, yellow or dijon – I went with yellow today
  • 1 tbsp minced onion (I used dried minced onion because we had some)
  • 1 tbsp worcestershire sauce
  • Swiss cheese
  • Ham (I used my own honey baked ham, cut in thick pieces. I quartered the slices and put two on each sandwich. Well, actually, my mom did. )
  • Poppy seeds

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350
  2. Mix first four ingredients in a small bowl.
  3. Split rolls in half. Brush a little of the butter mix on the bottom of the bread.
  4. Place chopped or sliced ham on bottom of roll and top with cheese.
  5. Place tops on sandwiches and spoon the rest of the butter on top of the sandwiches. Sprinkle poppy seeds on top.
  6. Place in pan and cover with foil. Bake at 350 for 12-15 minutes, then uncover for 2 minutes.
Leave a Reply

