Just another WordPress.com weblog

Marinated baked pork chops

Since I wasn’t totally pleased with the flavor of my pork chops tonight, I won’t post the recipe. It was the really popular marinated baked pork chops recipe on All Recipes. It included ketchup, which I wouldn’t use in a marinade again. It confused me, because I tried to make a good tasting sauce with extra marinade and it ended up being a halfway bbq sauce. So I would definitely marinade pork chops again, but I might use one of the pork tenderloin marinades I have saved. My technique of cooking the chops was good. I had 4  1/2 lb bone in, 1 inch thick chops that I browned and baked until they reached 145. It took 20 ish minutes to bake, and they were nice and juicy after I let them rest.

Leave a Reply

