Just another WordPress.com weblog

I am loving blue cheese right now, and we have a ton of bacon, so wedge salad sounded like a great idea! My dressing was good, especially after half a day in the fridge, but I regretted the squeeze of lemon I added. I’ll stick to vinegar and buttermilk only for my acid. Lemon in blue cheese dressing and even ranch just doesn’t work for me. I also added sugar and it probably didn’t need that either. I added green onions, tomatoes, and bacon to my salad. I would have added hard boiled egg but didn’t get around to it. I used a bunch of recipes but here is what I would do next time.

Wedge Salad with Blue Cheese Dressing

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup mayo
  • 1/4 cup sour cream
  • 1/4 cup buttermilk
  • Splash white wine vinegar
  • 1 tbsp worschestershire sauce
  • 1 tsp minced garlic
  • 1 tbsp minced onion (didn’t have any onion flavor the first time)
  • Salt and lots of pepper
  • Sugar if needed
  • Blue cheese

 

 

Leave a Reply

