Just another WordPress.com weblog

Potato rolls

Yep, another one! With a few differences. The recipe called for 2 eggs, but I just used one. It also didn’t call for any potato cooking water, but I used 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 cup potato water. I made 12 rolls in my 9X13 that fused together, and 4 buns. I sprinkled the top with flour because I loved the way that looked. And this recipe uses honey, which is good because I have so much! It uses a little less butter and more salt. If I want the rolls to not touch, I need to make them smaller. Each roll was 2 oz, more or less. And the buns were 3-4 oz.

http://livlifetoo.blogspot.com/2011/02/potato-bread-and-stylish-award.html

Leave a Reply

