Just another WordPress.com weblog

The red velvet cake was from my Cook’s Illustrated magazine, and it was really yummy. I would make it again. I don’t know if it’s the best ever (that would be from the Cake Guys.) I served with Cheesecake Ice Cream, from David Lebovitz. It was intensely cheesecake flavored, and by itself it was a little too much. Because plain cheesecake isn’t my fave. But mixed with the cake it was awesome. I would love to make the graham cracker crust part that goes with it and a fruit sauce or topping.

Leave a Reply

