Just another WordPress.com weblog

I was originally going to make mint chocolate chip ice cream with green food coloring and thin mints stirred in, but I have been having a huge craving for chocolate ice cream. And I recently finished my samoa frozen yogurt. I still have three different ice creams in the freezer, but none of them are chocolate! And they just wouldn’t do. So I found this chocolate thin mint ice cream with a fudge mint swirl! Perfect! All of my other ice creams have had egg yolks in them, but with the swirl and cookie pieces, I didn’t even miss or think about needing more richness. Don’t try and add the swirl into the ice cream at the end of churning, because it will mix right into the ice cream. Just swirl it in by hand in the container you plan to freeze the ice cream in.

http://365scoops.com/2012/02/21/thin-mint-ice-cream-2/

Leave a Reply

