Just another WordPress.com weblog

BBQ chicken burgers

I served these to my dad and grandparents when I went home for a day. They really enjoyed them! I used my go-to bbq sauce and ground chicken thighs. My breadcrumbs were a mix of bread and tortilla chips processed in the food processor (instead of cornmeal.) I even added leftover mojo pulled pork that I processed in the food processor. A lot of bloggers left this part out, but I had some, so why not use it? I didn’t add the brown sugar because my sauce is pretty sweet already. I served with grilled red onions and bbq sauce on the side. My cheese of choice was smoked gouda.

http://www.pink-parsley.com/2011/03/bbq-chicken-burgers.html

Leave a Reply

